O-B*tch-uary available online NOW!

49690724_10211042374330162_6518990422310649856_n

20190324_120507

What are you reading? May I suggest something?

Hi, my name is Olivia Carpenter and this is my hair raising, lumpy, bumpy journey. Wanna come? Sure, you do. There’re laughs, fist fights, bra burning parties, nasty drama filled girl snits, baby showers, and death. Let’s not forget that part. Come on, grab a coffee, tea, wine- Oh! Wine, *sigh* Anyway, have a seat and get comfy cuz I have a story to tell.
Did you know the average life span is 28, 835 days? If that didn’t feel short enough, let’s cut that in half?
We each have a finite amount of days, but, on average, we don’t know how many that is. I do. I know my number because it has been stamped on my medical file- Terminal. The question is, how do you live when you know your time is short?
My end started on a cold examination table wearing a threadbare gown.
Turns out, I was hiding a killer under my skin, breast cancer, and it was not a fight I was going to win.
This is how my family and friends learned to live, laugh, and love with my expiration date looming in the background.

About Ticia Rani

I am...interesting. I am a writer, dreamer, mom, wife, veteran, friend, villain, and the wearer of many hats, but I don't look good in hats- go figure. I LOVE TO WRITE. I want to tell stories. I want to make you laugh, cry, and scare the crap out of you, and make you ask "why the hell did you do that?" I want to make you cheer my characters on or want to shake the crap out of them for things they say and/or do. I want to bring you along for the ride. Ready? Set?...READ!!!
This entry was posted in Chapter 2 and beyond. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment